• Choose Language
  • Executive committee

    The day-to-day management of Tata Steel in Europe is conducted through its Executive Committee, the senior decision-making body which also sets strategic priorities.

    The members of the Executive Committee are:

    Dr. Fischer was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Tata Steel Europe on 1 March 2016.

    Dr. Henrik Adam is the Chief Commercial Officer of Tata Steel Europe Limited.

    Mr. NK Misra is Executive Director Finance of Tata Steel's European Operations.

    Tor was appointed to Tata Steel Europe as Group Human Resources Director and member of the Executive Committee from 1 October 2007.

    Mr. Bimlendra Jha is Chief Executive Officer of Tata Steel UK

    Ms. Helen Matheson was appointed as Director Legal, Tata Steel Europe and a member of the Tata Steel Europe Executive Committee from 1 May 2009.

    Born in the Dutch city of Haarlem, Ernst studied mechanical engineering at Delft University of Technology. In 1987, he started his professional career as Assistant Production manager in the Oxygen Steelplant of the Dutch steel company Hoogovens, which is now Tata Steel.